- Do comments disappear when you block someone on Facebook?
- Do people know when you block them?
- Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
- How do I stop comments appearing on my news feed?
- How do I stop others from seeing my comments on Facebook?
- Can a blocked person see your public posts?
- When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
- How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?
- Can a blocked person on Facebook see my comments?
- Do your comments disappear when you block someone?
- Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?
- How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?
Do comments disappear when you block someone on Facebook?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else.
Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc.
will vanish from your feed.
Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view..
Do people know when you block them?
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
If you have a smartphone Android, for know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.
How do I stop comments appearing on my news feed?
Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.
How do I stop others from seeing my comments on Facebook?
You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.
Can a blocked person see your public posts?
If you like or comment on someone else’s photos or videos, the blocked person will also be able to see those posts, if the account is public. Unless you make your account private, if the blocked person is logged out of Instagram, they will still be able to see your photos and videos.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?
You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
Can a blocked person on Facebook see my comments?
People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.
Do your comments disappear when you block someone?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.
Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?
When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.
How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?
Click the audience selector button next to the “Who can see what others post on your timeline” section. Scroll down the audience selector menu that opens and select “Custom” to open the “Custom Privacy” box.