Quick Answer: What Happens When You Hide Someone’S Post On Facebook?

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team Thanks for reaching out.

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post..

Does someone know if you delete their post on Facebook?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?

Removing a Post Someone Else Wrote on a Friend’s Wall (You Can’t) You cannot physically remove a post that someone else posted on a friend’s wall. Depending on the device you are on, you may be able to hide such a post.

Is it illegal to screenshot Facebook posts?

Anything posted on Facebook is public and there is no presumption of privacy. It is not illegal to screenshot and share a Facebook post.

What happens when you hide a post on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can someone hide their Facebook profile from you?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.

What happens when I hide a comment on my post?

When you hide a comment on your post/update, it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all his/her friends. The commenter and his/her friends can continue the discussion also. Only the folks on commenter’s friend list can view or interact with that comment. No one else can.

What happens when a Facebook comment is hidden?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.